The Fifth Quantum Thermodynamics Conference, 8th Working Group Meeting and MC meeting of the COST Action MP1209 is already over!

It was jointly organised by The University of Nottingham and The University of Oxford and it took place from 13-17 March 2017. It was held at the Physics Department of The University of Oxford with accommodation provided by St Edmund Hall, Jesus College and Mansfield College.

With over 160 registered participants, the conference covered theory and experiments related to thermodynamics of quantum systems, information thermodynamics, thermalisation and equilibration, foundations of thermodynamics, and quantum heat engines.



The organising committee can be contacted via e-mail: qtd5@opmbx.org.


Thanks to all participants for contributing to QTD5!

All the slides that we have received from you are available in this link. Remember that you can still email your slides so we can add them to the Dropbox.

By now, all participants that applied for a bursary should have been contacted and the reimbursements are being processed. Please let us know if you have any issues.



Local organising committee:

  • Felix Binder (NTU Singapore)
  • Luis A. Correa (Nottingham)
  • Fabio Anza (Oxford)
  • Cormac Browne (Oxford)
  • Pietro Liuzzo-Scorpo (Nottingham)
  • Gerardo Adesso (Nottingham)
  • Katie Gill (Nottingham)
  • Davide Girolami (Oxford)
  • Oscar Dahlsten (Oxford)
  • Tristan Farrow (Oxford)
  • Vlatko Vedral (Oxford)

Programme committee:

  • Chair: Janet Anders (Exeter)
  • Luis A. Correa (Nottingham)
  • Jens Eisert (FU Berlin)
  • Lidia del Rio (Bristol)
  • Jörg Schmiedmayer (TU Wien)
  • Roberto Serra (UFABC, Sao Paolo)
  • Raam Uzdin (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)


We are very grateful for support by the following institutions:








Online user: 1